Architecture Media is relaunching the AA Prize for Unbuilt Work

“The prize, first awarded in 1993, has played a significant role in Australian architecture and is intended to promote debate and generate ideas about architecture by rewarding compelling work in its conceptual stages…. Past winners of the prize in its early years included recognised and well known practitioners – Alex Popov, Edmond and Corrigan, and Donaldson and Warn.”⁣ ⁣
Our national award winner was the entry to the Perth Foreshore Competition in 1999. Interesting to look back to our proposal, which strengthened north-south links that anticipated Elizabeth Quay, the future integration of the Perth and South Perth foreshores, event barges in Perth Waters, light rail in the city, linking Northbridge and the Cultural Centre to the CBD and the Perth Concert Hall, and retaining Council House.⁣ ⁣

For further details and to enter click here


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!